Dahlia Festival

We drove to Bend for the long Labor Day weekend to get away one last time before Will starts his last term of school. It’s about three and half hours away. I’d love to be a person who really enjoys road trips; however, the sad truth is that I’m probably good for two hours max before I start to fidget. Will was kind and took a couple detours to break up the drive for me, haha. We stopped at a beautiful dahlia festival! I’m a sucker for some good flowers.

I used my DSLR camera to snap some fun pictures. I really would like to get better at using my nice camera instead of relying on the convenience of my iPhone camera. I hope to use this blog to post some of my creative endeavors as I learn to master the art of selecting the correct aperture and shutter speed… it might take a while, haha.

Leave a Reply

